Engaged! Magazine’s Bridal Showcase

Engaged! Magazine Bridal Showcase inviteEat, Drink and be Married at Engaged! Magazine’s Bridal Showcase

Two events are planned on Sunday, March 3rd in Washington, DC and on Saturday, March 9th in Baltimore, MD.

WHAT: Brides-to-be planning to exchange vows in Washington or Baltimore, can’t miss Engaged! magazine’s upcoming bridal showcase.  On Sunday, March 3rd from 3 p.m. to 7 p.m., brides, grooms and anyone helping plan the big day are invited to peruse the area‘s top vendors at this annual event.  Guests will be shuttled between three of Washington’s top wedding venues: The Willard Intercontinental Hotel, The St. Regis Hotel and the Decatur House on Lafayette Square.  (Limo buses will be stationed in front of each property to shuttle guests to each location throughout the afternoon and evening).  Additionally, the first 300 brides who purchase tickets to Engaged! will receive a complimentary take-away filled with fabulous goodies.

Another event is scheduled for Saturday, March 9th from 3 p.m. to 7 p.m. at the Four Seasons Hotel Baltimore; the first 100 couples who purchase tickets to that event will receive a fabulous goodie bag as well.  For those traveling from Washington, the Four Seasons Baltimore is offering a promotional rate of $199 for an overnight stay on Saturday, March 9, 2013!  (*mention Engaged! when making a reservations to redeem this special rate.)

WHEN: Engaged! Washington, DC will be held Sunday, March 3rd from 3 p.m. to 7 p.m.  Engaged! Baltimore will be held Saturday, March 9th from 3 p.m. to 7 p.m.

HOW: Engaged! Washington, DC is priced at $65 per person, and Engaged! Baltimore is priced at $25 per person (additional fees apply).  Tickets must be purchased in advance at: http://engaged-wedding-events2013.eventbrite.com/; tickets will not be available at the door.  Additionally, the cost of admission will be rebated to attendees when they use the services of any of the participating vendors.  (*Some exceptions apply.  Guests are encouraged to see the show catalogue upon arrival for additional details).

WHERE: Engaged! Washington, DC will be held at three venues: The St. Regis Hotel Washington, DC, located at 923 16th & K Streets, NW, 20006; The Willard Intercontinental Hotel, located at 1401 Pennsylvania Ave, NW, 20004; Decatur House on Lafayette Square, located at 1610 H Street, NW, 20006.

Engaged! Baltimore will be held at: Four Seasons Hotel Baltimore, located at 200 International Drive, Baltimore, MD 21202.

WHY: From fashion and food, to dance floor fun, brides can check off all their wedding day needs in one fell swoop.  Scout dresses for the bridal party and bouquet arrangements, while sipping Moët and sampling hors d’œuvres and cakes.  Couples can also have their engagement portrait taken, check out the latest in make-up or hair trends, and more.  Guys can also join-in on the fun—there is a private men’s lounges at each show where grooms-to-be can sip cocktails while admiring various styles of tuxedos.  A complete list of participating vendors is listed below:

The Willard Intercontinental Hotel,

http://washington.intercontinental.com/

Edge Floral, http://www.edgeflowers.com/

Elan Artists, http://www.elanartists.com/

Terri Bergman Events, http://www.terribergmanevents.com/

SoCo Events, http://socoevents.com/

Laura Hooper Invitations & Maps, http://lhcalligraphy.com/

Honeymoon Islands, http://www.honeymoonislands.com/

The Pie Sisters, http://piesisters.com/

Red Door Spa, http://www.reddoorspas.com/

Freed Photography, http://www.freedphoto.com/

David Hartcorn Photography, http://davidhartcornweddings.com/2011/08/19/wedding-photos/

Bloomingdales Bridal Registry, http://www.bloomingdales.com/registry/wedding/registryhome

Riziks, http://www.riziks.com/

Fancy Cakes by Leslie, http://www.fancycakesbyleslie.com/

Jo Malone Perfumes, www.jomalone.com

Shutterbooth, http://shutterbooth.com/

Toy Box Productions, http://www.toyboxproductions.com/

St. Regis Hotel,

http://www.stregiswashingtondc.com/

Andy Kushner Entertainment, http://www.andykushner.com

Connoisseur Travel, http://www.ctltd.com/

Carl Ray Make Up Artist, http://www.carlraymakeupartist.com/

Betsy Robinson’s Bridal Collection, http://www.robinsonsbridal.com/

Thornwillow Press, http://www.thornwillow.com/site/

Toulies en Fleur, http://www.toulies.com/

Engaging Affairs, http://www.engagingaffairs.com/

Alton Lane, http://www.altonlane.com/

Sprinkles Cupcakes, http://www.sprinkles.com/

Moet Hennessy, http://www.moet.com/

Decatur House on Lafayette Square,

http://www.whitehousehistory.org/decatur-house/

Sweet Hearts Patisserie, http://www.sweetheartspatisserie.com/

Windows Catering, http://www.catering.com/

Janet Flowers Wedding & Event, http://www.weddingandevent.com/

Perfect Honeymoons, http://perfecthoneymoons.com/

The Dandelion Patch, http://www.thedandelionpatch.com/

Entertainment Exchange, http://www.entertainmentexchange.com/

Sugarplum Tents, http://www.sugarplumtents.com/

The Cake Courtesan, http://www.thecakecourtesan.com/

Three Lights Photography, http://www.threelightsphoto.com/

Geomyra Lewis Weddings & Events, http://www.geomyralewis.com/

Four Seasons Hotel Baltimore,

http://www.fourseasons.com/baltimore/

Andy Kushner Entertainment, http://andykushner.com

Betsy Robinson’s Bridal Collection, http://www.robinsonsbridal.com

Blue Vanda Designs, http://www.bluevandadesigns.com

David Hartcorn Photography, http://www.davidhartcorn.com

Entertainment Exchange, http://www.entertainment-exchange.com

Francesca’s Bridal, http://www.francescasbridal.com

Janet Flowers Wedding & Event, http://www.weddingandevent.com/

Kindly RSVP Designs, http://www.kindlyrsvpdesigns.com

La Cakerie, http://www.lacakerie.com

Romance of Flowers, http://www.romanceofflowers.com

Bradshaw Styling, http://www.bradshawstyling.com

Strawberry Milk Events, http://www.strawberrymilkevents.com

Sweet Hearts Patisserie, http://sweetheartspatisserie.com

###

 

Advertisements

One thought on “Engaged! Magazine’s Bridal Showcase

tell me about it:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s